43. Morrow Building, 2823 Rockefeller Avenue

Morrow Building, 2823 Rockefeller Avenue (1925) Everett Historic Register The original occupant was Globe Paint and Wallpaper, but by 1930 Ernest Dickman had a restaurant in the space and the Nankin Cafe was upstairs. Reportedly, a speakeasy called the Frontier Club operated upstairs during prohibition. The Snohomish County Welfare Department was located in the building in the mid-1930s to early 1940s. Two long-term Everett businesses have occupied the Morrow Building—Groger Paint and Wallpaper Company (1944-64) and Joe’s Loans (1965-90). The building is named for former owners Ed and Betty Morrow who donated the building to the Greater Everett Community Foundation.